OUR ACTIVITIES

CUTTING

MOUNTING

POLISHING

HARDNESS
& MICROSCOPY

PRESI
METALLOGRAPHY

Established in 1961 in France, PRESI is recognised as one of the leading global players in the manufacturing and distribution of machines and consumables in the field of metallography and materialography. As a top performer in quality control and material analyses, PRESI machines and consumables set themselves apart by their quality and highly technical specifications, in response to increasingly stringent requirements.

The analysis and the metallographic preparation

Metallography consists in determining and studying the properties and the nature of the structure of the metals but also in highlighting a possible heat treatment or surface treatment. Before carrying out a metallographic analysis, a succession of specific operations is necessary in order to obtain a suitable examination surface.

A
A

This is the metallographic preparation. From sample collection (cutting) to microscopic revelation, PRESI offers a complete range that answers to all the metallographic preparation steps of a sample: cutting, mounting, polishing, hardness and microscopy.

A metallography expert by your side

The strength of PRESI lies in its expertise, its flexibility, its responsiveness, and its impeccable customer service. We pay attention to the requests and challenges of our customers, irrespective of the size of the company or the industry sector from which the request arises.
CORPORATE MOVIE
Visit our Youtube page, named “Société PRESI”, to watch our video tutorials of our cutting, mounting and polishing machines.

NEWS

PRESI WORLDWIDE

A DYNAMIC INTERNATIONAL TEAM

PRESI is well established on an international level. Since its inception in 1961, the PRESI headquarters have been based in Grenoble, France. Over time, 4 subsidiaries have been created, and our sales system utilises a network of over 40 distributors. Customer proximity is an important company commitment for PRESI. The people oriented structure of our organisation means that our dynamic and reactive staff are always ready to provide a tailor-made service to our customers and to respond to their requirements with precision.

NOS MÉTIERS

TRONÇONNAGE

ENROBAGE

POLISSAGE

DURETÉ
& MICROSCOPIE

PRESI
MÉTALLOGRAPHIE

PRESI est une société française créée en 1961 reconnue comme l’un des principaux acteurs mondiaux de fabrication et de distribution de machines et consommables pour les métiers de la métallographie et de la matérialographie. Véritable acteur du contrôle qualité et d’analyse métallographique, les produits PRESI se distinguent par leur qualité et leur haute technicité.

L’analyse et la préparation métallographique

La métallographie consiste à déterminer et à étudier les propriétés et la nature de la structure des métaux mais également de mettre en évidence un éventuel traitement thermique ou traitement de surface. Avant de réaliser une analyse métallographique, une succession d’opérations spécifiques est nécessaire afin d’obtenir une surface d’examen adaptée.

A

Il s’agit de la préparation métallographique. Du prélèvement de l’échantillon (de la coupe) jusqu’à la révélation micrographique, PRESI propose une gamme complète qui répond à l’ensemble des étapes de préparation métallographique d’un échantillon : tronçonnage, enrobage, polissage, dureté et microscopie.

Un expert en métallographie à vos côtés

La force de PRESI réside dans son savoir-faire reconnu, sa flexibilité, sa réactivité et son vrai sens du service. PRESI accorde de l’intérêt à toutes les demandes et problématiques de ses clients, quelle que soit la taille de la société ou le secteur d’activité.
FILM CORPORATE
Découvrez toutes les vidéos d’utilisation de nos machines de tronçonnage, d’enrobage et de polissage sur notre page Youtube « Société PRESI ».

ACTUALITÉS PRESI

PRESI WORLDWIDE

UNE ÉQUIPE INTERNATIONALE DYNAMIQUE

Pour plus de réactivité, PRESI est présent sur le plan international. Depuis sa création en 1961, le siège est basé à Grenoble en France. Au fil du temps, notre réseau s’est développé autour de 4 filiales (Allemagne, Chine, Suisse, Roumanie) et de plus de 40 distributeurs. Experte et créative, l’équipe PRESI est jeune et dynamique. Notre structure est à taille humaine dans le but d’offrir un service sur-mesure à nos clients et de répondre à leurs demandes toujours plus pointues.